Hello peeps and hello also to my kouhai(junior) to be who is
reading this post. I don’t know if you’ll ever read this but if you actually
are reading this, send me some clues. I’ll appreciate it.
Yosh!
So for my post today, I dedicated this post especially to
all my beloved Kouhai(s). First and for most, I would like to express my warm
welcome to you guys who got accepted to this programme. Congratulations on your
acceptance! I heard that most or all of you guys possess 7A++ in your 2016 SPM
result. For that, Congratulations too!!
I’m quite certain that most of you guys must have heard
about rumours regarding our programme right? What I can tell you is that most
of the rumours are true. If you are the kind of person who cannot handle stress
properly, well, I guess you should really improve on that part. Next, if you
are the kind of person who always score with flying colours and rarely fail (not
as in literally fail but you’ll get what I mean when you start to be a part of
us), please get yourself prepared because you’ll experience it eventually.
Precious stones don’t come in cheap prices. That’s all I can
say. You guys..I mean we are actually very lucky to be in this programme with
our current uncertain economy condition. My advice to you is if you have
already gotten this programme, don’t ever think to quit/change programme
because this programme is the best catch among other programme. You’ll get to
learn new language which is obviously Japanese and guess what with this
programme, within 3 months you could actually speak the language!(although not
really fluent but you’ll actually be surprise with what you had learnt within 3
months).
Next, I’m gonna share with you some common phrases that you
might say without you realizing it and also my replies to those phrases. Since I
had already experience those beforehand and also still experiencing those at
slightly a different phase than you, I hope this post will actually help you
continuing your life in this programme maybe?
1. “During my school year, I used to think that I’m clever
but now not so anymore or am I actually stupid?”
Malay: “Masa sekolah
dulu, rasa macam pandai. Masuk sini rasa bodoh.” <-Quoted from my 2 years older
senpai(senior)
My reply: You are not STUPID! You just need time to actually
get used to the system. Yes there will be times when most of your friends score
in the quiz but you didn’t. Relax, and believe there will always be next time.
Tell yourself, you’ll do better next time. In this programme, one of the most
important thing is to learn how to get up after you fall. It’s okay to fall
sometimes but don’t fall all the time or you are screwed for REAL!
2. “Can I actually memorize all this? This is A LOT! It
seems impossible!!”
Malay: “Boleh ke aku
hafal semua ni? Banyak giler! macam mustahil je!!”
My reply: Nope, it is not impossible and you’ll eventually
memorize those because you HAVE to and it is a MUST! If you are the type of
person who hates memorizing, I’m sorry to say but welcome to a fun fair where
you will enjoy the fun in misery.
3. “I’m screwed. I’m dead.”
Malay: “Habislah aku!
Matilah aku!”
My reply: You are dead,man. I’m sorry but it’s okay. You
still have about 3 to 4 lifeline but if you finish all the lifeline being dead…..please
try not to do that.
4. “Will I survive this programme?”
Malay:”Boleh ke aku
survive?”
My reply: In shaa Allah you will. This is actually the thing
that I worry the most up until now. The question that you will continue to ask
yourself again and again. You don’t want to think about it because it literally
beyond your control but you can’t help but to wonder endlessly. If you ask me,
will I survive this programme? I’ll say I don’t know but I wish I survive in
this programme till the end with flying colours. That is my current wish and
maybe my constant wish for next 4,5 years.
There are still a lot of common phrases that you might come
across being in this programme but I don’t want to be a spoiler although I just
spilled a bit. The best experience is the first hand experience. I might not
know all of you and you might not know me too and that’s fine. If you do know
me, feel free to say hi. I’m friendly most of the time(I guess). Shall you have
any inquiries, feel free to comment or send me message!! :D
Lastly, 頑張りましょう!一緒に日本へ行きましょう!(Let’s work hard!
Let’s go to Japan together)
NIJ
No comments:
Post a Comment